top of page

Brad Furr Dominates Round Four of Ocean Sprints pres. by Taco Bravo Action


(PETERSEN MEDIA- Watsonville, CA)- Though he was under the weather on Friday night, Brad Furr did not let it slow him down as he let adrenaline take over and dominated Friday night’s 30-lap feature event at Ocean Speedway to score his first win of the season.

Visibly exhausted in victory lane, Brad Furr was still able to smile as he picked up the win in convincing fashion by over 5 seconds. When the race came to life, Furr would jump to the lead over Lucas Ashe, Jake Haulot, and Kyle Offill.

Opening his lead up, Furr would see the red flag fly as Eric Humphries flipped down the back straightway. Uninjured, Humphries’ night would be over, and the racing action would resume with Furr looking extremely strong out front.

Furr would lead the next four laps with no issues until the red flag again flew on the eighth lap as Kyle Offill laid his machine over on it’s side. Going to the work area, Offill would return until something went haywire on his entry and his nigth would end on the ninth lap.

Under green flag conditions, Furr would not be challenged on this night. Hitting his marks lap after lap, Furr would leave the field in his wake as he would pick up the win by over five seconds.

While Furr left the field behind, the battle for position in the Top-Five would be as good as any. After having issues of their own during the early goings of the feautre, Kurt Nelson and Lucas Ashe would soon find themselves back up in the mix.

When the checkered flag waived, Furr would win with Jake Haulot finishing second, Koen Shaw making a late push for third, Kurt Nelson fourth, and Jeremy Chisum fifth.

Brad Furr would get the night started by earning Ray Schiedts Electric Quick Time Honors as Jeremy Chisum and Lucas Ashe would win heat races.

Kurt Nelson would gain seven positions in the feature event which netted him High Five Pizza Hard Charger Honors, while Eric Humphries was awareded the Beer Optics Hard Luck Award after his front end collapsed and sent him flipping on the race’s fourth lap.

2018 Winners- Justin Sanders (March 30th), Bud Kaeding (April 13th), Justin Sanders (April 27th), Brad Furr (May 4th)

ON TAP- The Ocean Sprints pres. by Taco Bravo will be back in action on Friday night at Ocean Speedway.

STAY CONNECTED- Stay up to speed with all things Ocean Speedway by visiting the website at, by following us on Twitter @Ocean_Speedway, or by liking us on Facebook at

Ocean Speedway is located at 2601 E. Lake Ave Watsonville, CA 95076.

PETERSEN MEDIA: Petersen Media is a promotional agency that can handle your public relations, marketing, and any other promotional needs. Petersen Media utilizes multiple tactics to help you reach your intended audience, and boost awareness.




bottom of page