top of page

Brad Furr Extends Ocean Sprints pres. by Taco Bravo Point Lead Via Dominant Third Win of Season Frid


(PETERSEN MEDIA- Watsonville, CA)- Friday night at Ocean Speedway, Brad Furr was simply dominant as he led from green to checkers to claim his third win of the season and extend his point lead to 12 digits with just four races remaining on the 2018 calendar.

Leading the field to green alongside Mitchell Faccinto, who won the Dash, Furr would get the early lead in turns one and two and would quickly leave the rest of the field in his wake as he flexed his muscles early in the 30-lap affair.

Reaching the tail end of the field in just four laps, Furr would have no issues as he would carve through traffic with no hiccups and continue to keep the rest of the field at bay. While Furr made the race for the lead a snoozer, the action behind him was hot and heavy as Faccinto and Justin Sanders battled for second and Tucker Worth and Ryan Bernal duked it out for fourth a little further behind.

The race for second would heat up in traffic as Faccinto would have trouble clearning a slower car allowing Sanders to dive low on him but Sanders’ efforts would be negated as Faccinto continued to hold the runner up position.

Furr would continue to be unchallenged on this night as the caution flag would stay silent on this night.

With Tucker Worth having issues on the 25th lap he would do a great job of staying out of harms way and pulling to the infield as Koen Shaw would now find himself inside the Top-Five.

Furr would continue to extend his advantage out front as he would go on to win the race by by over seconds.

Faccinto, Sanders, Bernal, and Koen Shaw would round out the top-five in a race that was completed in just six minutes and 30 seconds.

Faccinto would get the night started off by earning Ray Schiedts Electric Quick Time with a lap of 11.664 seconds as Sanders and Worth would each win heat races. As mentined before, Faccinto would also go on to win the Dash.

Due to his unfortunatle luck with just five laps remaining in the race, Tucker Worth picked up the Beer Optics Hard Luck Award as James Ringo earned High Five Pizza Hard Charger Honors.

2018 Winners- Justin Sanders (March 30th), Bud Kaeding (April 13th), Justin Sanders (April 27th), Brad Furr (May 4th), Bud Kaeding (May 11th), Koen Shaw (June 15th), Justin Sanders (July 6th), Brad Furr (July 13th), Tanner Thorson (July 20th) Justin Sanders (July 27th), Brad Furr (August 10th).

ON TAP- The Ocean Sprints pres. by Taco Bravo are back at Ocean Speedway this coming Friday night.

STAY CONNECTED- Stay up to speed with all things Ocean Speedway by visiting the website at, by following us on Twitter @Ocean_Speedway, or by liking us on Facebook at

Ocean Speedway is located at 2601 E. Lake Ave Watsonville, CA 95076.

PETERSEN MEDIA: Petersen Media is a promotional agency that can handle your public relations, marketing, and any other promotional needs. Petersen Media utilizes multiple tactics to help you reach your intended audience, and boost awareness.

For more information contact, by phone at 916-342-3424,visit,, or follow


#Motorsports #PR #petersenmedia #Info #Media #PressRelease #OceanSpeedway #PMG #Racing #News

bottom of page