top of page

Civil War Series pres. by Flowmaster Champion Crowned Saturday Night at Calistoga Speedway


(PETERSEN MEDIA- Aptos, CA, )- An action packed season comes to a head on Saturday night as the stars and cars of the Civil War Series pres. by Flowmaster converge on Calistoga Speedway for the 10th and final night of action in 2018 where a new champion will be crowned.

In what has been a memorable season that has featured numerous late race heroics, one final night of action remains in 2018 as the Civil War Series pres. by Flowmaster will share the spotlight with the World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series at the famed Calistoga Speedway.

Heading into Saturday night, Lemoore, CA driver Cole Macedo is in the driver’s seat to claim his first career Civil War Sprint Car Series pres. by Flowmaster Championship, and join a who’s who of past champions of the historic series. While not official yet, Macedo is still hungry looking for his first career series win, and showed speed during the June visit at the track as he was able to finish in the third position.

While Macedo comes into Saturday night with quite the cushion, another youngster sits second in the standings and that is Dustin Freitas. Freitas and family have been a great addition to the series in 2018, and the youngster rides a wave of momentum into the season finale after he put together a run from the C main to transfer into the ‘A’ Main during the most recent event at the Silver Dollar Speedway just one week ago.

Saturday’s 10th and final event of the season puts a bow on a season that has seen seven different winners overall and of those there has been three first time winners with the season in Bud Kaeding, Steven Kent, and Tanner Thorson, and only two repeat winners as Justin Kent and Tanner Thorson swept the season events at Marysville Raceway and Ocean Speedway respectively.

Saturday night the racing action is slated to kick off at 7pm, and pre sale tickets are available now by clicking over to

2018 Civil War Series presented by Flowmaster Schedule

9/15 Calistoga Speedway- Season Finale with World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series

ON TAP: The Civil War Series presented by Flowmaster brings 2018 to a close on Saturday night in Calistoga, CA.

2018 WINNERS: Justin Sanders (March 24th Marysville Raceway), Bud Kaeding (April 21st Thunderbowl Raceway), Steven Kent (May 5th Thunderbowl Raceway), Justin Sanders (May 26th Marysville Raceway), Kyle Hirst (May 27th Silver Dollar Speedway), Colby Copeland (June 23rd Calistoga Speedway), Tanner Thorson (July 20th Ocean Speedway), Tanner Thorson (August 25th Ocean Speedway), Tim Kaeding (Sept. 5th Silver Dollar Speedway).

STAY CONNECTED: Keep up with the Civil War Series Presented By Flowmaster, and find complete results and point standings by clicking over to, ‘Liking’, or following us on twitter at For more information on Flowmaster, please visit

CIVIL WAR SERIES PRESENTED BY FLOWMASTER- Founded in 1991 as the North-South Series, the Civil War Sprint Car Series was born in 1993 giving 360ci Sprint Cars in California a sanctioning body. What started as just a handful of races at three different tracks has evolved into quite the series. In 2018, the Civil War Sprint Car Series will host 10 events at 5 different tracks around California.


bottom of page