top of page

Civil War Series presented by Flowmaster to Crown Champion Saturday Night in Stockton, CA


(PETERSEN MEDIA- Aptos, CA)- All season long the battle atop the Civil War Series presented by Flowmaster point standings has been extremely hard fought between Andy Forsberg and Mason Moore, and Saturday night in Stockton, CA the battle will come to a head during the 2016 season finale.

The battle for the title is coming down between the series’ most decorated driver, Andy Forsberg with his eight series championships and nearly 30 career series feature event wins, and Moore who is seeking his first series crown.

Though polar opposite in accolades, both drivers have been handling their business on the track as Moore has one Championship under his belt in 2016, and Forsberg heads into Saturday night boasting 13 wins this season.

Heading into Saturday night’s finale, Forsberg has the edge on Moore by just 16 markers, but with a swollen car count expected at the newly configured Stockton Dirt Track, anything could happen on the green surface.

The Championship Spectacular that pays homage to Gary Patterson and shares the spotlight with the King of the West Series is currently in its 33rd year of existence, but just it’s third year including the Civil War Series presented by Flowmaster. During the previous two events wins have gone to Rico Abreu (2014) and Andy Forsberg (2015), and both drivers will look to become the first repeat winners of the Civil War Series portion of the ‘Tribute to Gary Patterson’.

In most recent Civil War Series presented by Flowmaster action, Sean Becker has proven to be nearly unbeatable. After dominating the September 17th event at Marysville Raceway, Becker capped off a season sweep of Petaluma Speedway series events the following week, and will look for his fifth win of the year on Saturday night.

With the King of the West series running alongside the Civil War Series on Saturday night, many drivers will compete in both classes making this an extremely entertaining program.

Aside from Forbserg, Moore, Becker, and Abreu, other drivers expected to be on hand Saturday night include newly crowned Trophy Cup Champion Shane Golobic,  DJ Netto, DJ Freitas, Michael Ing, Justin Sanders, Bradley Terrell, Chase Majdic, Robbie Price, Dominic Scelzi, Cory Eliason, Mitchell Faccinto, Matt Peterson, Mitchell Faccinto, Justyn Cox, Geoff Ensign, Colby Copeland,  and a host of other drivers from the surrounding area.

Tickets continue to be on sale for the Tribute to Gary Patterson, with reserved upper deck seats $30 & general admission bleacher tickets $20. Kids 10 & under are free in the lower bleachers. Box seating is also available in increments of six & eight seats. The front gate is scheduled to open at 4pm, with will call & at track ticket sales beginning at 2pm. To pre-order tickets visit—king-of-the-west–civil/dates/Nov-05-2016_at_1200PM

ON TAP: The Civil War Series presented by Flowmaster has one final event remaining in 2016 when they invade the Stockton Dirt Track on November 5th.

WINNERS: Willie Croft (March 25th, Silver Dollar Speedway), Andy Forsberg (May 28th, Marysville Raceway), Cory Eliason (May 29th, Silver Dollar Speedway), Steven Tiner (June 11th, Placerville Speedway), Sean Becker (June 18th, Petaluma Speedway), Kyle Hirst (July 15th Ocean Speedway), Sean Becker (August 6th Placerville Speedway), Justin Sanders (August 20th Ocean Speedway), Mitchell Faccinto (September 7th Silver Dollar Speedway), Sean Becker (September 17th Marysville Raceway), Sean Becker (September 24th Petaluma Speedway).

STAY CONNECTED: Keep up with the Civil War Series Presented By Flowmaster, and find complete results and point standings by clicking over to, ‘Liking’, or following us on twitter at For more information on Flowmaster, please visit

CIVIL WAR SERIES PRESENTED BY FLOWMASTER- Founded in 1991 as the North-South Series, the Civil War Sprint Car Series was born in 1993 giving 360ci Sprint Cars in California a sanctioning body. What started as just a handful of races at three different tracks has evolved into quite the series. In 2016, the Civil War Sprint Car Series will host 12 events at 6 different tracks around California.


bottom of page