top of page

Forsberg and Moore Lead Civil War Series presented by Flowmaster To Petaluma Speedway on Saturday Ni


(PETERSEN MEDIA- Aptos, CA)- Heading into the fifth round of the Civil War Series presented by Flowmaster on Saturday night at the Petaluma Speedway with another Johnny Key Classic berth on the line, Andy Forsberg and Mason Moore lead the way as the two drivers are separated by just 10 points in the series’ hotly contested point standings.

“All of us at Petaluma Speedway are really looking forward to Saturday’s Civil War Series event,” Petaluma Speedway Announcer, Ron Lingron said. “With such a diverse group of drivers that follow the series, the Petaluma Speedway usually offers a different surface, and makes for some exciting and entertaining racing.”

During the series’ most recent event this past Saturday night at the Placerville Speedway, Steven Tiner simply dominated the 30-lap feature event leading the way from green to checkered. By way of his win, Tiner locked into the Johnny Key Classic event, and will be joined by the winner of Saturday night’s race.

With the victory, Tiner moved up to third in points, but behind him Mason Moore would finish in the third spot, and Andy Forsberg would finish fourth, thus allowing Moore to

tighten up points battle heading into this weekend’s event.

Winning during his last visit to the Petaluma Speedway on May 21st, Forsberg will come into Saturday’s Civil War Series presented by Flowmaster event looking for his second series win of the year, and Moore will look to pick up his first win at the Speedway since 2014 and first with the series in 2016.

During the Petaluma Speedway’s most recent 360ci event two weeks ago, it was local star Geoff Ensign picking up his first win of the 2016 season over Jake Haulot, and fellow Civil War Series regular, Bradley Terrell. Sitting fourth in the standings, Ensign will look to make it back-to-back trips to victory lane at the track he has had so much success on over the course of his career as he will look to close in on the lead duo with Steven Tiner expected to be idle this weekend.

Other drivers expected to be on hand Saturday night include Tony Gualda, Michael Ing, DJ Freitas, Chase Majdic, Koen Shaw, Colby Copeland, Sean Becker, Matt Peterson, Seth Nunes, John Clark, as well as the Petaluma contingent made up of Klint Simpson, Roberto Kirby, Haulot, Kurt Nelson, Shane Myrhe, Riley Matson, Aaron Miller, Da Da Lindt, and many more of the regions top drivers.

With cars scheduled to be on the track for heat races by 6pm, the front gate is scheduled to open at 4pm with tickets going on sale at that time. For information on ticket prices, please click over to

2016 Schedule

June 18th– Petaluma Speedway

July 15th– Ocean Speedway (Howard Kaeding Classic)

August 6th– Placerville Speedway (Mark Forni Classic)

August 20th– Ocean Speedway (Johnny Key Classic)

September 7th– Silver Dollar Speedway (Gold Cup)

September 17th– Marysville Raceway

September 24th– Petaluma Speedway

November 5th– Stockton Dirt Track (Tribute To GP)

ON TAP: The Civil War Series presented by Flowmaster will now head to the Petaluma Speedway on Saturday night.

WINNERS: Willie Croft (March 25th, Silver Dollar Speedway), Andy Forsberg (May 28th, Marysville Raceway), Cory Eliason (May 29th, Silver Dollar Speedway), Steven Tiner (June 11th, Placerville Speedway)

STAY CONNECTED: Keep up with the Civil War Series Presented By Flowmaster, and find complete results and point standings by clicking over to, ‘Liking’, or following us on twitter at For more information on Flowmaster, please visit

CIVIL WAR SERIES PRESENTED BY FLOWMASTER- Founded in 1991 as the North-South Series, the Civil War Sprint Car Series was born in 1993 giving 360ci Sprint Cars in California a sanctioning body. What started as just a handful of races at three different tracks has evolved into quite the series. In 2016, the Civil War Sprint Car Series will host 12 events at 6 different tracks around California.


bottom of page