top of page

Lance Dewease Continues Strong 2017 As He Claims Dirt Classic 4 Pres. by Schmuck Lumber


(PETERSEN MEDIA)- Lance Dewease and the Kreitz Racing team continue to shine in big races in 2017 as Dewease was able to make a big move on lap 27 to win Dirt Classic 4 pres. by Schmuck Lumber on Saturday night at Lincoln Speedway.

When the race came to life it was former race winner Brian Montieth and Gerard McIntyre leading the field to green. As the race came to life, it was Montieth who jumped out front first and led the opening laps of the race.

Getting into lapped traffic, Montieth would try to make a monster move on a slower car, but the move would be too big and he would slide up and make significant contact with the wall and McIntyre would then find himself out front just before the caution flag flew for a stalled car.

With McIntyre out front, Montieth ran in second as Freddie Rahmer, Lucas Wolfe, and Jim Siegal rounded out the Top-Five. Back underway, McIntyre would continue to lead the way until another stoppage on lap 15.

During the five lap green flag run, Dewease began to make a little noise from his eighth starting spot as he now ran in fifth. As the green flag was displayed back to the field, Montieth was able to get back around McIntyre and take the race lead back over as he looked very strong out front. Behind, Dewease moved into the third spot and applied heavy pressure to McIntyre for the second spot until a lap 26 caution flag was needed.

A little drama built on the caution as Montieth’s right-rear tire began to noticeably lose air, and all eyes were on his tire as the race went back to life. Not lasting as the race resumed, Montieth would have issues as Dewease was able to get he and McIntyre on the 27th lap to grab the race lead.

Out front, Dewease was extremely strong as he was able to lead the rest of the race and hold off a surging Danny Dietrich to win his 40th career race at Lincoln Speedway and become the third different Dirt Classic winner.

Lucas Wolfe would get by McIntyre late to take the final podium position, as McIntyre held on to fourth and James McFadden advanced from 11th to finish fifth.

Saturday night at Lincoln Speedway pres. by Schmuck Lumber, a total of 37 cars checked into the pit area and it TJ Stutts picking up quick time honors.

10-heat races were ran with wins going to Stutts, Brian Brown, Wolfe, McIntyre, Rahmer, Wagaman, Dietrich, Montieth, Kerry Madsen, and JJ Grasso.

Feature Results-

1. Lance Dewease, 2. Danny Dietrich, 3. Lucas Wolfe, 4. Gerard McIntyre, 5. James McFadden, 6. JJ Grasso, 7. Greg Hodnett, 8. Chad Trout, 9. Kerry Madsen, 10. Matt Campbell, 11. Dale Blaney, 12. Brian Brown, 13. Brock Zearfoss, 14. Cory Haas, 15. Trey Starks, 16. TJ Stutts, 17. Jimmy Siegel, 18. Freddie Rahmer, 19. Tyler Ross, 20. Brian Montieth, 21. Anthony Macri, 22. Brandon Rahmer, 23. Terry McCarl, 24. Alan Krimes

2017 WINNERS- Dominic Scelzi (Dirt Classic California 360ci), DJ Netto (Dirt Classic California 410ci), Shane Stewart (Front Row Challenge), Joey Saldana (Dirt Classic Ohio), Lance Dewease (Dirt Classic 4 pres. by Schmuck Lumber)

ON TAP- Dirt Classic has concluded the 2017 schedule of events.

STAY CONNECTED- Stay updated with all things Dirt Classic by clicking over to, Liking, or following @dirtclassic on Twitter.

JOIN THE TEAM- The ever-growing Dirt Classic is always looking to bring on new marketing partners. If you are interested in becoming a part of any future events please email, or contact Jarrod Adams at 704- 996-4243.

PETERSEN MEDIA: Petersen Media is a promotional agency that can handle your  public relations, marketing, and any other promotional needs. For more information visit,  email, or follow @Petersen_Media on twitter.


#PR #petersenmedia #Info #Media #PressRelease #LincolnSpeedway #dirtclassic #News

bottom of page