top of page

Sean Becker Soars To Third Civil War Series presented by Flowmaster Win Of Season


(PETERSEN MEDIA- Marysville, CA)- For the third time in 2016 Roseville, CA driver, Sean Becker stood in Civil War Series presented by Flowmaser victory lane. Getting by Shane Golobic on the race’s opening lap, Becker would fend off both Golobic and Andy Fosberg to score the win on a very rough and tumble Marysville Raceway on Saturday night.

“It is awesome to get our third Civil War Series feat event win, and to do it at three different tracks makes it that much more special,” Becker said in victory lane in regards to his previous two wins at the Placerville Speedway and Petaluma Speedway. “Dan Monhoff gave me a great car, and the pill draw worked out in our favor for the Dash, and here we are.”

Lining up on the front row alongside fellow former series champion, Shane Golobic, it would be Golobic getting the jump, but Becker would ride the rim around turns one and two and take the lead as the field headed down the back stretch.

The first 10-laps would be hampered by stoppages, but a lap 10 restart would set up a 19-lap green flag run that featured action all over the speedway.  With Becker getting the

jump on the aforementioned restart, Andy Forsberg would work his way into the second spot as Shane Golobic and DJ Freitas raced for position behind the lead duo.

With bikes and wheelies thrilling the crowd, Becker would be tough up front as he would slice through lapped traffic, though it would allow Forsberg to close in on Becker at times. With Becker looking to be well on his way to the win, the caution flag would fly on the 29th lap setting up a green-white-checkered finish.

Since the race had less than five laps remaining in it, the restart would be single file which allowed Becker to mash his throttle and race away to score his third victory of the season.

Behind him, Andy Forsberg would finish in the second spot, and extend his series point lead with just two races to go, while Shane Golobic took the final spot on the podium. DJ Freitas would turn in very strong showing as he held down the fourth spot at the finish line while Justyn Cox completed the top-five.

Mason Moore would finish in the sixth spot, Chase Madjic seventh, Justin Sanders would charge from 14th to finish eighth, while Bradley Terrell would overcome issues on the opening lap to charge form the back to finish ninth, and Koen Shaw would round out the Top-10.

Cody Lamar would continue to dominate time trials at the Marysville Raceway as the newly crowned track champion earned his 11th fast time award of the season at the speedway.

A three-heat program was in affect on this night and wins would go to Mason Moore, Justyn Cox, and Shane Golobic, while Sean Becker won the Dash.

2016 Schedule

September 24th– Petaluma Speedway

November 5th– Stockton Dirt Track (Tribute To GP)

ON TAP: The Civil War Series presented by Flowmaster are right back to it this coming Saturday night where the series make their final appearance at the Petaluma Speedway.

WINNERS: Willie Croft (March 25th, Silver Dollar Speedway), Andy Forsberg (May 28th, Marysville Raceway), Cory Eliason (May 29th, Silver Dollar Speedway), Steven Tiner (June 11th, Placerville Speedway), Sean Becker (June 18th, Petaluma Speedway), Kyle Hirst (July 15th Ocean Speedway), Sean Becker (August 6th Placerville Speedway), Justin Sanders (August 20th Ocean Speedway), Mitchell Faccinto (September 7th Silver Dollar Speedway), Sean Becker (September 17th Marysville Raceway)

STAY CONNECTED: Keep up with the Civil War Series Presented By Flowmaster, and find complete results and point standings by clicking over to, ‘Liking’, or following us on twitter at For more information on Flowmaster, please visit

CIVIL WAR SERIES PRESENTED BY FLOWMASTER- Founded in 1991 as the North-South Series, the Civil War Sprint Car Series was born in 1993 giving 360ci Sprint Cars in California a sanctioning body. What started as just a handful of races at three different tracks has evolved into quite the series. In 2016, the Civil War Sprint Car Series will host 12 events at 6 different tracks around California.




bottom of page