Terry Schank, Jr Dominates Wingless Series presented by Joe Hunt Magnetos Event in Stockton, CA

(PETERSEN MEDIA-Stockton, CA)- Sunday night at the Stockton Dirt Track, Terry Schank, Jr turned in a dominating performance that saw him lead all 20-laps, and score his second win of the season as he won by over 10 seconds.

Taking part in the Tribute to Leroy Van Conett, the feature would get off to a rocky start as Matt Streeter and Klint Simpson would together down the front stretch resulting in the duo getting upside down in turn one bringing both of their nights to an early end.

When the green flag flew again, it was pole sitter Barry Pries getting the jump, but Schank would drive around the early leader on the exit of turn two as the top two would briefly break away.

Behind the lead duo, Angelique Bell would work into the third spot, but the battle for third would be a spirited one as Dan Gonderman, Nick Larsen, and Cody Fendley raced in a tight knit pack for much of the race.

With Schank breaking away from Pries, he would soon open his lead up substantially lap after lap, and was never challenged for the top spot as he worked the 3/8 mile speedway to perfection.

Just past the race’s halfway point, the battle for second would heat up as Nick Larsen had reeled in Pries, and made a big time move around him for the second spot, but Pries would answer on the next lap, and give himself some breathing room.

Schank would go on to win by over 10 seconds, as Pries held on for second, Larsen third, Fendley fourth, and Angelique Bell rounding out the Top-Five.

Kicking off the action on Sunday night, Cody Fendley would set the standard in time trials by .002 seconds over Klint Simpson with a lap of 16.646 seconds.

Heat race wins would go to Pries and Simpson, while Pries would go on to win the Dash.

2016 Schedule

July 16th– Ocean Speedway

August 13th– Petaluma Speedway (Soares Classic)

August 20th– Ocean Speedway (Johnny Key Classic)

September 7th– Silver Dollar Speedway (Gold Cup)

September 17th– Petaluma Speedway

November 4th– Stockton Dirt Track

ON TAP: The Wingless Series Presented by Joe Hunt Magnetos will be right back in action this coming Saturday night as they will be at the Ocean Speedway during the 6th Annual Howard Kaeding Classic.

WINNERS: Klint Simpson (June 11th Petaluma Speedway), Terry Schank (June 25th Calistoga Speedway), Terry Schank (July 11th Stockton Dirt Track).

STAY CONNECTED: Stay connected with the series by clicking over to www.racepmg.com.

WINGLESS SPRINT CAR SERIES PRESENTED BY JOE HUNT MAGNETOS- Joe Hunt Magnetos’ Roger Gleason brought the traveling concept to non-wing sprint cars by popular demand in 2010. Over the years, the Joe Hunt Magnetos Sprint Car Series has ran a limited schedule at select tracks around the state. In 2016, the series will again operate under the direction of the Prentice Motorsports Group competing in 11 races scattered at five different tracks.

#PR #winglessseries #petersenmedia #joehuntmagnetos #Media #Racing #News


Petersen Media Newsletter