top of page

26th Civil War Series Presented By Flowmaster Season Goes Green Friday Night in Chico, CA


(PETERSEN MEDIA- Aptos, CA)- A long winter comes to a close on Friday night, as the Civil War Series Presented by Flowmaster is set to kick off it’s 26th season at the Silver Dollar Speedway.

Eight time, and defending, series champion, Andy Forsberg comes into the series opener as a heavy favorite as he has not been defeated in 2016, and won the series’ final event of 2015 at the Stockton Dirt Track.

Forsberg and car owner, Cody Geaney, will come into this event with nothing but momentum on their side, as they successfully completed a weekend sweep at the Stockton Dirt Track.

Though hot, Forsberg will not be the only driver entering the event with momentum. 2014 Series Champ, Shane Golobic, will be in action on Friday night fresh off of his first career USAC National Midget win during the Shamrock Classic in DuQuoin, IL.

In 2015 the series saw a hotly contested Championship battle come down to the final night of the season, and with 12-races on the docket in 2016, the battle should again be a fun one to watch.

Other drivers expected to be on hand Friday night include St. Helena, CA driver, Rico Abreu,  Fresno, CA drivers, Koen and Kyle Shaw, Paradise, CA wheelman Kyle Hirst, Princeton, CA driver Mason Moore, Clarksburg, CA’s Justyn Cox, Kingsburg CA’s Cory Eliason, Sebastopol’s Geoff Ensign and Bradley Terrell, as well as a host of other 360ci competitors.

Also scheduled to make a cameo on Friday night is Noblesville, IN driver, Bryan Clauson. Clauson is amidst a daunting 2016 schedule that will see him attempt to run 200 races. With California roots, Clauson will be looking to join his father, Tim, as a Civil War victor.

Tickets for Friday’s event are starting at $6 for children, $14 for Juniors and Seniors, and will be $17 for adults, while kids five and under are admitted for free. The main grandstand is scheduled to open at 5pm, while qualifying time trials is slated to go green at 630pm.

2016 Schedule

March 25th– Silver Dollar Speedway

May 28th– Marysville Raceway (Mel Hall Memorial)

May 29th– Silver Dollar Speedway (Fair Race)

June 11th– Placerville Speedway

June 18th– Petaluma Speedway

July 15th– Ocean Speedway (Howard Kaeding Classic)

August 6th– Placerville Speedway (Mark Forni Classic)

August 20th– Ocean Speedway (Johnny Key Classic)

September 7th– Silver Dollar Speedway (Gold Cup)

September 17th– Marysville Raceway

September 24th– Petaluma Speedway

November 5th– Stockton Dirt Track (Tribute To GP)

ON TAP: The Civil War Series presented by Flowmaster will kick off it’s 2016 season at the Silver Dollar Speedway in Chico, CA on Friday March 25th.

WINNERS: (2015) Shane Golobic (March 20th, Marysville Raceway), Bradley Terrell (March 28th, Petaluma Speedway), Sean Becker (April 11th, Calistoga Speedway), Andy Forsberg (May 23rd Marysville Raceway), Jonathan Allard (May 24th Silver Dollar Speedway), Greg DeCaires (May 30th Placerville Speedway), Jonathan Allard (June 20th, Petaluma Speedway), Justin Sanders (July 10th, Ocean Speedway), Carson Macedo (August 8th, Placerville Speedway), Andy Forsberg (August 29th Ocean Speedway), Sean Becker (September 9th Silver Dollar Speedway), Shane Golobic (September 26th Petaluma Speedway), Andy Forsberg (November 7th, Stockton Dirt Track).

STAY CONNECTED: Keep up with the Civil War Series Presented By Flowmaster, and find complete results and point standings by clicking over to, ‘Liking’, or following us on twitter at For more information on Flowmaster, please visit

CIVIL WAR SERIES PRESENTED BY FLOWMASTER- Founded in 1991 as the North-South Series, the Civil War Sprint Car Series was born in 1993 giving 360ci Sprint Cars in California a sanctioning body. What started as just a handful of races at three different tracks has evolved into quite the series. In 2016, the Civil War Sprint Car Series will host 12 events at 6 different tracks around California.

bottom of page