top of page

Joe Hunt Wingless Series Heads Back to Stockton, CA Saturday Night


(PETERSEN MEDIA-Stockton, CA)- Saturday night the Wingless Series presented by Joe Hunt Magnetos embarks on Stockton Dirt Track for the second time in 2019 as the series readies for their third event of the 2019 season.

Early in the year it has been all about Jake Morgan and Pries Motorsports. Teaming up just days before the season opener, the team has meshed well and they have won the first two races of the season and have a strong hold on the earl point standings.

While Morgan as been tough, 2018 series champion, Shawn Jones to has been tough as he has picked up a pair of second place finishes, and has battled hard with Morgan in the first two races to date.

The duo and plenty more are slated for a great night of action on Saturday night that will see the series share the spotlight with the ultra competitive Sprint Car Challenge Tour.

Saturday night’s card will offer the sprint car lover the best of both worlds with both winged and non winged racing action. Billed as the Salute to LeRoy Van Connett, the gates will open at 5pm with tickets on sale for $20 (13 and over), $15 (5-12 or with Military ID), while kids 4 and under will be admitted at no cost.

2019 Schedule

July 6- Stockton Dirt Track (SCCT)

July 20- Merced Speedway

Aug. 10- Placerville Speedway

Aug. 17- Petaluma Speedway (Soares Classic)

Aug. 23- Stockton Dirt Track (KWS/NARC)

Aug. 24- Stockton Dirt Track (KWS/NARC)

FALL DATE TBD- Marysville Raceway

Nov. 1- Stockton Dirt Track (Open 360’s)

ON TAP: The Hunt Series will return to action on June 22nd at Calistoga Speedway.

WINNERS: Jake Morgan (April 6th, Placerville Speedway), Jake Morgan (June 22nd, Stockton Dirt Track).

STAY CONNECTED: Stay up to speed with the series by liking us at or clicking over to the new

JOE HUNT MAGNETOS WINGLESS SERIES- Joe Hunt Magnetos’ Roger Gleason brought the traveling concept to non-wing sprint cars by popular demand in 2010. Over the years, the Joe Hunt Magnetos Sprint Car Series has ran a limited schedule at select tracks around the state. After running under the leadership of Prentice Motorsports Group and Glad Enterprises from 2016-2018, 2019 see’s Gleason come back aboard as the series embarks on an 11 race schedule at six different venues.

bottom of page