top of page

Shawn Jones Picks Up Hunt Series Win at the Stockton Dirt Track

(PETERSEN MEDIA-Stockton, CA)- Saturday night at the Stockton Dirt Track, Shawn Jones was able to race his way to his second win of the year as he made a couple nice moves early in the feature to take the top spot and never look back.

Becoming the series’ second repeat winner of the year, Jones would go to work on the high side of the extremely slick Stockton Dirt Track surface. Able to get by Cody Fendley and take the lead, Jones would show case a very strong car on this night.

As Jones was able to pick up the win, Jarrett Soares put together a very impressive showing as he finished second with Fendley taking third, Daniel Whitley fourth, and Jake Morgan, who came from the back after an early flat tire, rounded out the Top-Five.

A total of 20 cars checked in for racing over the Holiday weekend and it was Shane Hopkins earning Ashley Van Den Berg Home Loans Quick Time Honors.

Jones was able to pick up Benic Enterprises Heat 1, Fendley won Brown and Miller Heat 2, while Soares won King Racing Products Heat No. 3

Brent Steck charged from the back of the pack to finish seventh and earn the Santomauro Racing Products Hard Charger award, while Nate Schank won the TDS Hard Luck Award.

Finishing 15th and taking home the BR Motorsports award was Bob Davies.


  1. Shawn Jones #14

  2. Jarrett Soares #12

  3. Cody Fendley #9

  4. Daniel Whitley #6K

  5. Jake Morgan #17

  6. Tim Sherman Jr. #1JR

  7. Brent Steck #2STX

  8. Cameron Martin #11

  9. Jacob Tuttle #3F

  10. Jacob Williams #13W

  11. Heath Holdsclaw #33

  12. Tony Bernard #50

  13. Bob Newberry #36

  14. Scott Clough #60

  15. Bob Davis #3R

  16. DJ Johnson #32

  17. Braidon Moniz #22JR

  18. Shane Hopkins #51

ON TAP: The next race for the series will be at Placerville Speedway on July 17th.

WINNERS: Jake Morgan (April 3rd Placerville Speedway), Shawn Jones (April 17th Petaluma Speedway), Bradley Terrell (May 15th Merced Speedway), Jake Morgan (May 22nd Stockton Dirt Track), Shawn Jones (July 3rd Stockton Dirt Track).

STAY CONNECTED: Stay up to speed with the series by liking us at clicking over to the new

JOE HUNT MAGNETOS WINGLESS SERIES- Joe Hunt Magnetos’ Roger Gleeson brought the traveling concept to non-wing sprint cars by popular demand in 2010. Over the years, the Joe Hunt Magnetos Sprint Car Series has ran a limited schedule at select tracks around the state. After running under the leadership of Prentice Motorsports Group and Glad Enterprises from 2016-2018, 2019 saw Gleeson come back aboard. 2021 the series will be in action on 13 occasions as they visit five different Northern California venues.



bottom of page